4651 Main Street
P.O. Box 548
Clay City, KY 40312

(606) 663-2224 – office
(606) 663-0672 – fax

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


James A. Caudill

City Clerk

Stacey Curtis

City Attorney

B. Scott Graham

Council Members

  • Al Campbell
  • Garland Lacy
  • Illene McClure
  • Kenny Rice, Jr.
  • Johnny Abney
  • Ralph Patrick

Clay City is a mayor-council form of municipal government.  As a small city, all city leaders, including elected and appointed officials, civic groups, and neighborhood activists, work together to build a better community for all citizens.

Clay City provides water, sewer, and garbage services to customers within city limits and a small area out of city limits.  Clay City also provides police protection by the Clay City Police Department.

Clay City also has a City Park with ball fields, playground equipment, walking track, and a new skate park coming soon.

Powell County Clerk | 525 Washington Street, Room 109, Stanton, Kentucky, 40380 | Telephone: (606) 663-6444

Site Created by DRMS | SupportDisclaimer | Site Administration

Copyright ©2013; All Rights Reserved