Serena Bowen, Executive Director
478 Washington Street
P.O. Box 1028
Stanton, KY 40380

(606) 663-1161 – Office
(606) 663-6684 – Fax

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Monday – Friday 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The purpose of the Powell County Tourism Commission is to unite the various tourism and tourism-related agencies and organizations within Powell County into a network of tourism promotion and development efforts designed to enhance the overall growth of tourism and economic development countywide.  Our goal is to increase tourism spending and development in Powell County through interaction with governmental agencies, sales and promotional opportunities, private sector businesses, civic and fraternal organizations, public agencies, industry, and tourism-related agencies and to include the Chamber of Commerce.

The Tourism Commission provides a tourism office in the form of a Welcome Center where tourists can pick up brochures and get directions to the many attractions in the area.  We provide a website at where all tourism information can be found.

We advertise in many publications in Ohio, Indiana, and Michigan.  We also attend travel shows in Cincinnati as well as the Indiana and Louisville State Fair.

The Tourism Commission belongs to several other organizations such as the Kentucky Tourism Council (KTC), the Kentucky Association Convention of Visitors Bureau (KACVB), and the Southeastern Kentucky Tourism Development Association (SEKTDA) in Somerset, Kentucky.  We also belong to Eastern Highlands South Region of Kentucky.  We are governed under State statutes KRS 91A.350-KRS91A.390.

Powell County Clerk | 525 Washington Street, Room 109, Stanton, Kentucky, 40380 | Telephone: (606) 663-6444

Site Created by DRMS | SupportDisclaimer | Site Administration

Copyright ©2013; All Rights Reserved